The Family Remains: A Novel

Category: Book
By (author): Jewell, Lisa
Subject:  FICTION / Contemporary Women
  FICTION / General
  FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Publisher: Atria Books
Published: August 2022
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 384
Size: 9.00in x 6.00in x 0.96in
Our Price:
$ 24.99
Availability:
Available to order

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*A woman stops at nothing to find her husband's murderer in this psychological thriller about twisted marriages, fractured families, and deadly obsessions-from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the "brilliantly chilling" (Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author) The Family Upstairs.

When Rachel Rimmer's phone rings in the early morning, she is shocked when she hears her husband's housekeeper sobbing on the line. Her husband, Michael, has been found dead in the cellar of his house in France and all signs point to murder.

The French police conclude that Michael was killed by his gangster associates. They have no idea that the real killer is still out there: his ex-wife, Lucy. A year later, she and her children are happily living in London, unaware that Rachel is on the hunt for her. She may have never met this woman, but Rachel knows Lucy was the last person to see her husband alive. And there is nothing that is going to stop her from discovering the truth.

With her signature "electrifying, chilling, and unputdownable" (Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling author) prose, Lisa Jewell weaves another twisty, suspenseful thriller in the vein of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.
Biographical NoteLisa Jewell is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of nineteen novels, including The Family Upstairs and Then She Was Gone, as well as Invisible Girl and Watching You. Her novels have sold over 5 million copies internationally, and her work has also been translated into twenty-nine languages. Connect with her on Twitter @LisaJewellUK, on Instagram @LisaJewellUK, and on Facebook @LisaJewellOfficial.