The All-Consuming World

Category: Book
By (author): Khaw, Cassandra
Subject:  FICTION / Action & Adventure
  FICTION / Canadian
  FICTION / Science Fiction / Genetic Engineering
  FICTION / Science Fiction / Hard Science Fiction
Publisher: Erewhon Books
Published: June 2021
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 288
Size: 8.50in x 5.50in
Our Price:
$ 34.95
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*A diverse team of broken, diminished former criminals get back together to solve the mystery of their last, disastrous mission and to rescue a missing and much-changed comrade... but they're not the only ones in pursuit of the secret at the heart of the planet Dimmuborgir. The highly-evolved AI of the universe have their own agenda and will do whatever it takes to keep humans from ever controlling the universe again. This band of dangerous women, half-clone and half-machine, must battle their own traumas and a universe of sapient ageships who want them dead, in order to settle their affairs once and for all. 

Cassandra Khaw's debut novel is a page-turning exploration of humans and machines that is perfect for readers of Ann Leckie, Ursula Le Guin, and Kameron Hurley.
From The Publisher*In Locus and British Fantasy Award nominee Cassandra Khaw's first novel, a crew of diminished former criminals get back together to solve the mystery of their last, disastrous mission. But the universe's highly-evolved AI has its own opposing agenda... and will do whatever it takes to keep humans from ever controlling them again.