The Bear and the Serpent (Echoes of the Fall #2)

Category: Book
By (author): Tchaikovsky, Adrian
Series: Echoes Of The Fall
Subject:  FICTION / Action & Adventure
  FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  FICTION / Fantasy / General
  FICTION / Fantasy / Historical
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Published: August 2022
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 464
Size: 7.76in x 5.12in
Our Price:
$ 19.99
Available: 23 Aug 2022

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*The second book in Arthur C. Clarke Award-winner Adrian Tchaikovsky's fantasy trilogy, Echoes of the Fall, following The Tiger and the Wolf. Now reissed with a fresh cover look. As the south is in turmoil, an old terror emerges in the north... Maniye, child of both Wolf and Tiger clans, has been named Champion of her people. But they're unsure if she's an asset - or a threat. To buy time, she joins Prince Tecuman's warband of outcasts and heads south, to help him gain his crown. She wants to discover her true place in the world, but instead heads into the jaws of a fierce new conflict. Civil war threatens as Tecuman and his twin sister battle for the throne, for only one can rule. Yet whoever triumphs will carry a heavy burden, as a great doom has been foreseen that will fall across their whole world. And soon Maniye finds herself at the heart of a political storm. Danger is also shadowing her old home, where Loud Thunder and his Bear clan are attempting to unite the northern tribes. But only extreme peril will end age-old rivalries. An adversary from the most ancient of times is preparing to strike, putting their lands and their very souls in danger. And neither north nor south will be spared the terror to come. Complete this sweeping coming-of-age fantasy trilogy with The Hyena and the Hawk. "One of the most interesting and accomplished writers in speculative fiction." Christopher Paolini "Addictively brilliant." John Gwynne on The Tiger and the Wolf "Adrian Tchaikovsky is a classically brilliant fantasy writer." Paul Cornell
Biographical NoteAdrian Tchaikovsky is the author of the critically acclaimed series' Shadows of the Apt, Echoes of the Fall, and The Final Architecture. In 2017, the first book in the Echoes of the Fall series, The Tiger and the Wolf, won the prestigious British Fantasy Award for Best Novel. He has also written several standalone novels, including Children of Time, winner of the 30th Anniversary Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, Children of Ruin, and The Doors of Eden. Adrian lives in Leeds, with his wife and son.