Children of Memory: Children of Time, Book Three

Category: Book
By (author): Tchaikovsky, Adrian
Series: Children Of Time
Subject:  FICTION / General
  FICTION / Science Fiction / Hard Science Fiction
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Published: November 2022
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 496
Size: 9.17in x 7.40in x 1.46in
Our Price:
$ 37.99
In stock soon

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*From the acclaimed, award-winning author of Children of Time comes an unparalleled narrative of alien contact and human discovery in this follow-up to Children of Ruin. Earth is failing. In a desperate bid to escape, the spaceship Enkidu and its captain, Heorest Holt, carry its precious human cargo to a potential new Eden. Generations later, this fragile colony has managed to survive, eking out a hardy existence. Yet life is tough, and much technological knowledge has been lost. Then Liff, Holt's granddaughter, hears whispers that the strangers in town aren't from neighbouring farmland. That they possess unparalleled technology - and that they've arrived from another world . But not all questions are so easily answered, and their price may be the colony itself... Children of Memory by Arthur C. Clarke Award-winner Adrian Tchaikovsky is a far-reaching space opera spanning generations, species and galaxies, and the unmissable follow-up to Children of Time and Children of Ruin.
Biographical NoteAdrian Tchaikovsky is the author of the critically acclaimed series' Shadows of the Apt, Echoes of the Fall, and The Final Architecture Trilogy. In 2017, the first book in the Echoes of the Fall series, The Tiger and the Wolf, won the prestigious British Fantasy Award for Best Novel. He is also the author of Children of Time, winner of the 30th Anniversary Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel, as well as Children of Ruin and The Doors of Eden. Adrian lives in Leeds, with his wife and son.