Phone Number
Phone Number

The Electric State

Category: Book
By (author): Stålenhag, Simon
Subject:  FICTION / Alternative History
  FICTION / Dystopian
  FICTION / Science Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
  FICTION / Science Fiction / General
Publisher: Atria
Published: September 2018
Format: Book-hardcover
Pages: 144
Size: 9.87in x 11.00in
Our Price:
$ 47.00
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror.

In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in.