Dark Music: A Novel

Category: Book
Translated By: Giles, Ian
By (author): Lagercrantz, David
Subject:  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
  FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Publisher: Penguin Canada
Published: August 2022
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 384
Size: 8.22in x 5.49in x 1.10in
Our Price:
$ 24.00
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*Inspired by Sherlock Holmes, an exhilarating new thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl in the Spider's Web-a murder investigation in which two unlikely allies race to uncover a shadowy international conspiracy.

Professor Hans Rekke is a world authority on interrogation techniques, capable of dizzying feats of logic and observation. He was born into wealth and power and has a picture-perfect wife and daughter. But he also has a fragile psyche that falls apart under pressure.

Micaela Vargas is a street-smart police officer, daughter of Chilean political refugees, who grew up in the projects on the outskirts of Stockholm and has two brothers on the wrong side of the law. She is tenacious and uncompromising, and desperate to prove herself to her fellow cops.

Micaela needs Hans's unique mind to help her solve the case of a murdered asylum-seeker from Afghanistan. Hans needs Micaela to save him from himself. Together, they need to find the killer before they're both silenced for good.
Biographical NoteDAVID LAGERCRANTZ is an acclaimed author and journalist. The Girl in the Spider's Web, his continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, became a worldwide bestseller, and was made into a film by Sony Pictures. He is the author of the acclaimed and bestselling I Am Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Fall of Man in Wilmslow, as well as the fifth and sixth books in the Millennium series, The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye  and The Girl Who Lived Twice