Phone Number
Phone Number

The Flip Side: A Novel

Category: Book
By (author): Bailey, James
Subject:  FICTION / Contemporary Women
  FICTION / General
  FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Audience: general/trade
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: November 2020
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 384
Size: 8.00in x 5.31in x 0.86in
Our Price:
$ 19.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

Penny wise or pound foolish? A heartbroken young Brit decides to turn his love life over to the flip of a coin-in this delightfully British rom-com in the vein of Jenny Colgan, Rosie Curtis, Nick Hornby, and David Nicholls.

To coin a phrase, Josh is suffering a quarter-life crisis. He just broke up with his long-term girlfriend, lost his job, and moved back home with his parents (shudder). Welcome to rock bottom in Bristol. As Josh starts questioning all his life choices, he has a mad thought: Maybe he would just be better flipping a coin. After all, careful planning has landed him homeless, jobless, and single.

What starts as a joke soon becomes serious and Josh decides to start putting his faith in the capriciousness of currency. He doesn't have anything to lose.

But when the chance of a lifetime and the girl of his dreams are on the line, will the coin guide him to a rich love life or leave him flat broke?