The Woman in the Window: A Novel

Category: Book
By (author): Finn, A. J.
Subject:  FICTION / General
  FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
  FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Audience: general/trade
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: January 2018
Format: Book-paperback
Pages: 448
Size: 9.00in x 6.00in x 1.12in
Our Price:
$ 24.99
Availability:
In stock

Additional Notes

From The Publisher*

"The Woman in the Window is the most riveting thriller I've read since Gone Girl. A. J. Finn is a bold new talent with the touch of a master."- New York Times Bestselling Author Tess Gerritsen

"The Woman in the Window is a tour de force. A twisting, twisted odyssey inside one woman's mind, her illusions, delusions, reality. It left my own mind reeling and my heart pounding. An absolutely gripping thriller."-#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hithcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn't paranoia if it's really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone?a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn't, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one-and nothing-is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious, and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

   
Review Quote*"Astounding. Thrilling. Lovely and amazing....Finn has created a noir for the new millennium, packed with mesmerizing characters, stunning twists, beautiful writing and a narrator with whom I'd love to split a bottle of pinot. Maybe two bottles-I've got a lot of questions for her."
Review Quote*"The Woman in the Window is one of those rare books that really is unputdownable. The writing is smooth and often remarkable. The way Finn plays off this totally original story against a background of film noir is both delightful and chilling."
Review Quote*"Twisted to the power of max. Hitchcockian suspense with a 21st century twist."
Review Quote*"The Woman in the Window is a tour de force. A twisting, twisted odyssey inside one woman's mind, her illusions, delusions, reality. It left my own mind reeling and my heart pounding. An absolutely gripping thriller."
Review Quote*"Compelling, wrenching, and gasp-for-breath exciting―I was blown away."
Review Quote*"A dark, twisty confection with an irresistible film noir premise. Hitchcock would have snapped up the rights in a heartbeat."
Review Quote*"The Woman in the Window is the most riveting thriller I've read since Gone Girl. A. J. Finn is a bold new talent with the touch of a master."
Review Quote*"Finn's debut lives up to the hype. . . . A riveting and mature first novel that stands out in a crowded genre."
Review Quote*"Gripping, compelling, and utterly intriguing."